Fox has a problem with Integrated advertising

in #television6 years ago

I just wanted to point out that Fox seems to be notoriously pimping out its shows to advertisers for integrated ads. As a dedicated viewer of Bones and Lethal Weapon, I find it offensive that they relentlessly plug cars and Microsoft in their programming. I may as well be watching an hour long ad at times. At least for Lethal Weapon they make a dedicated section for their Microsoft Surface plug. It's just the car ads that get me, in Bones, Brennan and Booth even had a banter about the back and forth about the self parking capabilities of a Prius! This is just ridiculous.

In one of the latest episodes of Lethal Weapon, Riggs' therapist is seen talking in her Buick and using the backup camera. It's just such a clear breach of artistic integrity. I mean Lethal Weapon and Bones aren't the peak of television, but they're the high quality content that we turn to as a break from the Game of Thrones and This is Us. 

I'm just saying, I wish it were different. If you all can name other offenders, please sound off in the comments! I'm interested to see how widespread this epidemic is. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18