Are animals Telepathic?

in #telepathy7 years ago

Are animals Telepathic?

Can animals communicate with each other without the use of their voices? If you have spent much time observing wild animals in their natural environments, it is easy to believe it is true, especially in predatory animals. When you watch how the entire pack moves as one without uttering a single sound, it is easy to believe there is something beyond our recognition.

But without detailed observations and experimentation, there are too many other possibilities to fully accept the hypothesis. Occasionally a domesticated animal comes along that makes it hard to believe they are not using telepathy.

Meet Trubel the Telepathic Terrier

Trubel the Telepathic Terrier

Trubel (pronounced Trouble after the character in the TV show Grimm), was found at our local animal shelter. No one wanted her because she suffered from Pica and was so hyperactive she hurt people while simply trying to play with them.

I felt an immediate connection with her and knew within moments she would be my best friend for years to come.

Trubel Meets the Rest of the Family

Being the youngest of 7 children is rarely easy, but Trubel took an immediate liking to all the other "kids" in the house. It took a little longer for a few of the cats to realize she had no intention of hurting them when she pounced on them, but before long the whole family settled down into one big happy family.

We were still working on a little Trubel problem where she was literally eating the sheets off my bed each day when the first signs that she was connected to the other animals showed up.

We had taught her to ring some bells hung from the back door knob when she needed out, but suddenly she started ringing them and would refuse to go out. I assumed it had become a game from her until I noticed that every time she rang the bells at least 1 animal came in our out.

I know dogs have much better hearing that we do, but could Trubel be awakened from a sound sleep by an animal over 40 feet a way and outside? There are 4 walls the sound would have to travel through, plus I keep a fan running in my room 24 hours a day, and being an old Hippie, I tend to Rock and Roll as I work. That is a lot of noise to hear through.

Obviously it did not prove she was telepathic but it was obvious something beyond the ordinary was going on and it warranted further research.

Putting Trubel to the Test

As a test, I had someone take the cat with the quietest voice outside at the other end of the house. The house is not huge but at 2500 sq. ft., it is not small either.

Sure enough, Trubel woke up, and instead of going to the back door, she began scratching on the garage door. The cat was less than 15 feet away, just outside the door to the patio.

Again that was not proof, so I devised another type of test.

In the first phase of testing, I waiting till Trubel was sleeping soundly on my bed then quietly went into the living room. Without saying a word out loud, I called Trubel in my mind. It didn't take long till she came running too me. This happened repeatedly every time I tried it.

In the second phase of testing, I called one of the other animals, not Truble. Every time, Trubel came, the other animal did not.

These were not scientifically valid tests. There were no control groups involved. The results were repeatable but there is a bond between us that most people cannot understand.

Trubel came to live with us just 6 weeks before my husband passed and she helped me get through it. It is one of those things that unless you have experienced it, you can't understand it. So I honestly don't care how or why she knows when to ring the bell or comes when no one verbally called her. I love her and that is enough for me.

Sort:  

Good post

Congratulations @fernowl13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Beautiful story, thank you for sharing it! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55