You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Off My Phone, You Sneaky Scumbags!

in #telemarketer7 years ago

I get them all the time. I like to play pranks on them. A couple of days ago an energy company rang and even after i had explained to him that i lived in a mud hut in outer mongolia he still persited to try and sell me electricity. I dont know what planet some people are on

Sort:  

Yeah, most of the time they seem to completely lack both imagination AND brains. And as soon as you go "off script" with them, things quickly become quite surreal.

We used to get calls about whatever charity event the police were funding that year. One year my favorite man and I decided that we were being nickle and dimed straight into the poor house. We decided that we wouldn't give to any charity which didn't send us an 'opportunity' in the mail so that we could have time to compare all the offers and decide which one(s) we really wanted to give our money to.

We got the annual call from the call service that the police used and when I insisted on exercising our new plan the caller royally reamed me out. I never gave to them again. There are too many charities who do very good work to be concerned with one I'm annoyed with.

My man however, likes to do a little trolling. He figures that callers came to him, he didn't approach them.

Anyway, this makes me feel a little old. I remember the days when call centers weren't allowed to call mobile phones. Those were the good old days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49