Hot: Make a responsive telegram bot with BotFathersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #telegram6 years ago

Have been trying to figure out how telegram bot really work and as a developer i have a lot of thought going through my heads but today i think i really get an answer to this and i wish to share with Steemit.

Step 1:
Lets setup our bot
We are not writing codes for this, in fact you dont even need your computer!
Go to telegram app on phone and search for "botfather" telegram bot
telegram.PNG

Step 2:
Type /help to see all commands on botfather

telegram2.PNG

Step 3:
Type /newbot to create a new bot and follow the instructions.
As you can see i have choose Steemit as the bot name and Steemitb_bot as the username
telegram3.PNG

Step 4:
Done! Congratulations on your new bot. You will find it at t.me/steemitb_bot. You can now add a description, about section and profile picture for your bot, see /help for a list of commands. By the way, when you've finished creating your cool bot, ping our Bot Support if you want a better username for it. Just make sure the bot is fully operational before you do this.

telegram4.PNG

Use this token to access the HTTP API:
522347581:AAGQfbCkuhyJye7AGnMadheXEnQ1WZijUJg

For a description of the Bot API, see this page: https://core.telegram.org/bots/api
Now you can search for your newly created both on telegram

telegram5.PNG
Step 5:
Go ahead and start charting with your bot

Well, that’s pretty disappointing. Our bot seems to be stupid, in the sense that it can’t really reply or say anything back. Let’s take care of that by building our bot server which runs on the back end.
telegram6.PNG

Dont forget to Upvote and drop your comment

Sort:  

Will it to be too much to ask for a video ur highness??? Really love this post so much i wanna watch it.

Nice one bro. Keep it up

Can you connect the Google Spreadsheet with the Telegram Bot to collect all the data, as like who is interacting with the bot and whatever it writes to it, I need to keep track of who is joining the bot as I need to keep making some contest

I can easily make the bot too as it only takes 5 minutes with command and everything,, but just can't make the bot send the data to Google Spreadsheet

I will drop tutorial on how to build our bot server using node js that is where you can see all that features.

I much appreciate your help and support!

I am happily waiting for it!
Thank you very much!

Nice one bro... I love this

I need one of this bot soon. Great tutorial @abiolagbode

Thank you for following me! :)
I have resteemed this post and I have kept one resteem on hold for you until later in the week!
I am expecting a good bit of growth, so I figured I'd put people's 2nd resteem this week staggered, that way they can benefit from the new followers!

Thank you so much for your support! :)

- The Duchess

well done for the efforts and exposition but please enlighten me what exactly is this bot meant to achieve? As in the functions and stuffs like that?

Have a great day

They are used to:

notify users of something happening (a new comment/post/activity somewhere).
retrieve informations, photos and other stuff from sites, blogs, search engines etc..
store informations (there are bots that can store secrets for example)
anything you program them to do.

I still have a lot to learn about this 'BOT' of a thing

I will be glad to help.

man you dont know more then what I learned in the tram home. I hoped for a proper tutorial on this. :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60793.30
ETH 3356.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48