My son's battle as a teenager of 15.

in #teenager6 years ago

The world is a small place
Your life is passing by
On the day by day by pace
Thinking that everything is a lie

It feels like hell
Burning flesh in fire
Meanwhile I was kept in a cell
Busy being taught how to admire

Not knowing if the sky is blue
People saying I'll be coming out soon
My thoughts saying is it true?
Thought interrupted by a fool
I went and sat down at the bloody pool

Everywhere I look I see hate
It looked as if there was no hope
Then I saw a spark of faith
While feeling I can not cope

Life is difficult as a 15 year old
Life is pain
You think you are an insult
Let your love and strength gain

Don't let the world stand in your path
Make yourself the coolest
Make yourself known
And live life by its fullest

Sort:  

Congratulations @riana67! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you! This was a nice surprise.

All the best for 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99