You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Palm Beach Confidential aka Teeka Tiwari scams its customers

in #teeka7 years ago

I hope it will get better too! I believe that they cut off new subscriptions precisely because they have to scale up and hire enough people and customer service to handle all of the new volume and interest in crypto. I didn't run into those issues in particular (except for the OP's mention of the monthly issue in November debaucle), but haven't yet had to call Customer Service for anything except to get their website to accept the bitcoin address to receive the promised $1-200 of BTC from signing up. When I called them about this, that was in December, and I was on the phone with them for about 30 minutes and they got it resolved for me pretty quickly.

Other than that, the "Updates" that he's have been coming out with are almost a better deal than the "Issues" because they come unexpectedly and they may not look like a good coin upon initial inspection without doing any research and usually the price goes back down to lower than the original price at the time of the announcement after the fever is over.... But then when you least expect a few weeks later (or much much later in the case of Neo and some others) it will usually multiply your basis and make you big profits when you least expect!

For example, Ripple turned from the least profitable coin (it was the only coin in the portfolio that was in the red) to the most profitable coin (We saw it 12x I think before we sold some)... I didn't expect much out of it because the word on the street was that no one liked ripple because it was "the coin that helps the banks". While I don't like the banks either, we put a position in it because it was in the portfolio and it was currently under the buy up to..... I'm glad I Did! Since selling some, Ripple has undertaken a MAJOR correction, but since I bought at such a small price, we had limited risk.... limited skin in the game, so the remaining holdings are still up even in this down market!

I won't name the other one that he called recently, but it started at one price, then after an update, it went up 250% because everyone was putting positions into it. Then it proceeded to go back down 70% of that inflated value to a low that was 25% lower that when he originally called it.

I thought "well that's not very good". Well, since then I kind of forgot about that position, and unexpectedly even in this down market, it's now 5x'ed from where I originally bought it! That doesn't happen with all of his picks within weeks, however, it seems to happen to almost 100% of them within months or a year.

We'll see how it goes! I hope his customer service team gets more fleshed out over time, but I think every company in crypto is having the same issue! Try contacting the customer service for CoinBase, Gemini, Bitfinex, Kraken, Binance, or anyone out there that has a blockchain-related company. Most of them are suspending new users and hiring like mad simply because they cannot keep up with demand.

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60305.38
ETH 2447.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51