You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help a tadpole!!

in #techsupport7 years ago

Hi 💖 Ok lets do the party of URL :D look at this post, high on your screen you have a HUGE looong line of letters and numbers, (im copying so you get which im talking about) https://steemit.com/techsupport/@bootsee-usa/help-a-tadpole (this is the URL :) on allllll tabs(let me know if you dont know what a tab is) is identifyed with url :) sooooo to as your Q, get a url for your profil picture, i used my fb one, i go to my own wall, click on the picture, then right click the picture and choose open in new tab, go to the picture(you can do this with what ever picture you like :) ) mark it so it turns blue then copy, move back here to steemit &&& hit paste :D wooallla :D please let me know if i can help💖

Sort:  

Yes!!! Thank you. I am going to try!!! Thank you sooooooo much.

I'm doing something wrong. I went to my fb and followed the instructions you gave me. I learned something from you for sure. But when I paste the url in the profile pic setting and I update it but there is no picture there just white.
I can't understand what I am doing wrong. I've tried several different pics from facebook.
How would I get a url for a picture that is just on my computer? Or in my phone?
IPhone7s

Ok, go to your profil picture, right click it, you will get a fly out, pick 'open in new tab' should be second one from the top. Go to the new tab with your picture in it & click on that URL, it turns blue, then control C(as copy) past in here at steemit.

ok url is internet id of a picture(or info/ text) :) sooo you cant grab a pic from your phone, like we do when we make our posts here on steemit. so i would recomend that you post the picture some were online, THEN do what i just told you :) if this aint working, please give me your fb page and il grab the url-pic for you :)

Ok thanks. I'm catching on. I update and it says it saved it. My banner worked fine but it took several times trying to get it to upload and appear. Now the profile pic is doing the same thing. It might be my computer.

I have spent the majority of my Sunday afternoon waiting on my computer to update!!! I had to delete all my history etc blah blah blah. Maybe I can get it straight now. Thanks again.

Hm should not be your putter.. Hun 💖 please let me know, how it worked out, we 2 can & will fix this :D Im of for work and will be back in 10h, il come back & see how it worked out for you 💖

I still can't get the url to update to show my avatar. IDK I gave up...Thanks tho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22