Lenovo g70-70 review

in #techreview8 years ago

Hey guys,
this is my first post here so Id love some advice :)
I always wanted to share my thoughts about my Laptop, the Lenovo G70-70. First off all the laptop is very cheap around 350$ and and its not the youngest one. For me as a gamer, this Laptop just sucked. In CS:GO 1024x768 everything on the lowest I am barely getting 30 fps. That really disappointed me but well, it was only 350 $. As for office and other related stuff it goes, I loved it. It has 8gb RAM so many tabs in chrome arent really the problem. Ive also done some video editing ( Sony Vegas ) but that wasnt really possible. But anyways, the real problem came after the Win10 upgrade. I had to reinstall Windows multiple times to get it properly working and the Laptop overall just gets slower, slower untill I reinstall windows. Then it all starts again.
So overall Id give it a 4/10 mostly because of the OS problems but its still a fine Laptop for office. But if you are a gamer.. just dont buy yourself a gaming pc or something similar. Laptops are just generally horrible for gaming I have learned.
Okay, thats it !

Sort:  

Congratulations @susouker! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @susouker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45