The best cell phone ever, Samsung Galaxy Note 7

in #techreview8 years ago

I recently pre-ordered two samsung-galaxy-note 7’s and waiting for them to be delivered is driving me crazy. So to occupy the time I have left, I have started doing some research. I would like to share some lesser known facts about this phone.

The Note 7 has a 5.7" QHD Super AMOLED display. DisplayMate a Boston-based company, a leader in calibrating and evaluating display technology, says the Note 7 boasts the brightest smartphone display they have ever tested.

Even better resistance to cracking from drops. Just a few weeks after announcing the technology, Corning's latest Gorilla Glass 5 will make its retail debut on the brand new Galaxy Note 7. Corning claims that Gorilla Glass 5 can take drops from five feet off the ground onto "hard, rough surfaces" with an 80% survival rate. That's substantially better than competition.

Note 7 may double download speeds via 4×4 MIMO, which stands for Multiple Input Multiple Output and 4×4 indicates four transmission and reception streams. The reason this is interesting is because no commercial smartphone has supported 4×4 MIMO

Deals

Ontop on the Free Gear Fit2 or 256GB memory card, once you activate the Samsung Galaxy Note 7, you receive $20 in rewards with your first qualifying Samsung Pay purchase.

  • T-mobile is also offering a free Samsung Galaxy Tab E and a year of Netflix.

  • If you buy at Sam's club, you'll receive $150 gift card

  • Target is offering a $100 gift card if you purchase from them.

Sort:  

I hear the 7 is waterproof? I currently have a Moto gen 3 that is waterproof up to 1 meter for 30 minutes. Knowing my clumsy self that's about all I need in a phone lol. Cheers!

Can't wait for mine too!!

What color did you get? I read somewhere the blue is getting hard to get.

Followed you, i'm thinking i'm going to make a review post when I get mine!

I got blue and gold. I can't wait to try the gif feature. Hope I can post them here easily.

Thank you for the follow.

I'm a sucker for silver

i have a note 5 and have been debating to upgrade to this or see what the new Google Nexus will be.

I have the note 4 so kinda a no brainer for me. One big plus over the note5 is expandable memory

I love my Galaxy Note. Will be looking forward for my new 7. :-)

Nexus 5x, for me...

Once you go note, you never go back 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52