Protect That $900 Phone

in #techreview8 years ago

This is my top 5 cell phone cases for the Samsung Galaxy Note 7.

Most sophisticated

  • Caseology Envoy Series
    Galaxy Note 7 Case, Caseology Envoy Series offers a TPU sleeve wrapped in artificial leather and durable polycarbonate bumper keep your phone safe.

Toughest

  • OtterBox Defender
    I don't think I have to say much about this one but just in case. The defender will offer your device the best protection with a Screen protector built-in while offering a slim and sophisticated look.

Slimmest

  • RINGKE AIR
    Ringke Air is Extremely Lightweight and Ultra-Thin design that naturally contours to your note 7, with zero added weight. Giving you the feel of not having a case on your phone at all.

Runner up

  • Spigen's Crystal Hybrid
    Spigen's all new Crystal Hybrid case for the Galaxy Note 7. With a new magnetic kickstand and reinforced polycarbonate frame integrated into a clear TPU providing protection and functionality.

Winner (the one I bought)

  • VGR Design 7 Crystal Bumper
    VGR combines quality construction with unique features and modern design. Features include a crystal clear TPU back design, sturdy metal kickstand and boasts Military Grade Certified Drop Protection

Why did it win? I love the way the phone looks so I didn't want to hide it. The case had to be clear. Also with such a large phone I found having a kickstand is very useful to me. When I compared it to the runner-up I noticed the VGR had stippling on the inside of the case. This will stop the case from coming into full contact with the phone. Hopefully preventing the oil slick, rainbow effect you sometimes get.


Even though the Note 7 has the newest version of gorilla glass you will need to protect it. The photos below are from a Note 7 that has been on display for one week.


I would like to mention a small local company. They haven't put out a note 7 case yet, so I didn't include them in my official list. They offer several cases made out of exotic wood, and they look fan-fucking-tastic. They would definitely take the place of most sophisticated in my line-up.

http://www.carved.com

Example of Galaxy S7

Sort:  

I have an OLD blackberry because I am afraid of 'smartphones'...Tell me there's nothing to be afraid of! LOL!

Man I swear, a new smart phone is invaluable. I make all my post from my Note 4. That's why I'm so excited for the Note7

Cool post. I can't wait to get my hands on the new Note. Been waiting for a while for it. Solid cases. Personally, I have my eyes on this case https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01INYAQI0/

Wow that's nice, I missed that one. If you get it you will have to let me know how the kickstand feels. I have had some that feel really cheap.

Simply Great Information and Presentation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31