Microsoft Surface Event - Oct 2nd 2018 - What I predict/want to see.

in #technology6 years ago

Alright, as you know Microsoft Surface is having a conference tomorrow:
https://www.theverge.com/2018/9/7/17831262/microsoft-surface-event-date-invite

and as I write this I have 3 predictions of what they are doing for this next rollout of Surface devices here are my predictions/ things I want to see

1. Surface Display

I think that surface products have been expanding so widely that there is not going to be any door left unturned for the devices so what I think is that the Surface product line is only going to expand and as they have probably some of the most beautiful displays on the market ( I mean come on look at the surface studio) I definitely think that it goes without saying that having an expandable standalone touchscreen display for their line of Surface products.

2. Optimized Software
I think the surface ecosystem is developing, so I think from there the only thing left to do is create applications around it want to connect your Surfacebook to the studio, check, want to connect your studio to your Xbox to play videos on your TV, check. Making it easy will be paramount in the process of making the Surface ecosystem better and I am ENTIRELY sure that the software that Microsoft is going to release is going to help users with this.

3. Thunderbolt 3...Somewhere

It's too early for them to release another Surfacebook series (though I could be wrong) but I do see them upgrading the Surfacebook and the studio with developer releases and the addition of an eGPU for one of these high-powered machine would legitimately make these the best devices on the market at this time.

Thunderbolt 3 will extend the capabilities of all of the surface line and I think it's actually a travesty in 2018 to not have Thunderbolt 3 on your devices, we're trying to create a module future here.

What I ACTUALLY want is a new USB-C Surface dock which enables Thunderbolt 3 Connectivity, this is because I REALLY REALLY want to get a Surfacebook 2 and jump into some power user business on it because it's so capable.

But I'm not sure if that is possible of profitable, but if Microsoft does it right I'll throw money at them [when you guys upvote my post on Steemit of course and donate some love my way ;)]

3. 7-10 inch New Portable Surface Device (Perhaps a wearable)

10, 12, 13, 14, 15, 32, now 55 and 84 the surface series has encompassed all of the greatest form factors, however, there have been a lot of things missing from the set, and those include the smaller nice form factor devices from 7-10 inches like the E-reader size devices I would like to see what the surface/windows interface could do on a smaller optimized device, I would also like to see a more innovative app store, hey, I can dream right

4. Tell me what you guys want to see Microsoft do I am really proud of what they have been doing so far I think it's actually working and is going to make a lot of great moves in the world of tech!

Thank you for tuning in, please upvote and resteem this if you want to see more predictions and stuff like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40