You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apple TV: Even More Than You’ve Expected (Exclusive Review)

in #technology8 years ago (edited)

As an Apple employee, I get to learn all about devices like this one. I personally own the 3rd Gen version, and I drool over the capabilities of 4th Gen, particularly the Siri integration.

One thing that's really cool about the 3rd Gen, however, is that if you own an iPod, iPhone, or iPad, you can get the "Remote" app, which turns that device into the remote for your Apple TV, and will allow you to use dictation (not Siri) to type in your search, rather than have to do the oldschool hunt-and-peck style of typing with the up/down/left/right controller of the remote it comes with, which takes forever.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your comment and your valuable input! I really should add some more information in my post about the features you've mentioned.
I was also so excited to hear that you work for Apple, it should be a very interesting job, indeed :D
Although I searched through your blog and wasn't able to find any reviews of Apple products... How come?

Sometimes I'll mention that I work for them on here if it's relevant to the conversation, but for the most part I like to keep my online life separate from my work life, frankly. There are also certain agreements we employees have to make when starting to work for them, so to avoid any possible gray areas, I tend to just avoid getting too much into it in the first place. ;-)

Oh, I see, but you still can make an unbiased review?
It would be pretty easy for the products you use everyday ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29