You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Phone Died. It Felt Like Part of Me Did Also.

in #technology7 years ago

I've never paid more than $40 for a smartphone, and have always used a pay as you go service that costs under $50/month. Right now I'm using some LG thing I got two years ago, and it works o.k. - just doesn't have the storage to handle more than a few apps. I just prefer working at a computer so much more, where I can actually create content instead of just consuming it.

I'd love to go phone-free but it's amazing how many businesses have made that impossible. AirBnB won't even let you manage your home-rental business through the computer any more. If you don't have a smartphone you can't create an account.

Sort:  

Huh, interesting. Yeah, I keep hearing how some countries are all mobile and don't even bother with laptops/desktops.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91