You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As living to 100 years old comes onto our horizon, how will it transform our society?

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

Like you say, it is so interesting but scary all at once. Who knows what the retirement age will be to receive pensions when i am old enough (I'm 23 now) could even be 80+!

The NHS is a great but struggling organisation and with the rise of the elderly population it is scary to think how it will affect the UK's medical system as a whole!

Great post, made me think :)

Sort:  

For me personally I know it's 67 ... but how long will I drain a government pension for? Until I'm 100!! ... that's 33 years for the government to pay me. OUCH!!

The system will most likely change by then.

@@ -35,19 +35,19 @@
ve sunk
-the
+our
country

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53