What if .... we charged corporations for incompetence?

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

Steemians, my Apple computer is dead. I went to the Apple store and they did nothing I hadn't already tried. I had more knowledge than they did. I was told I would have to become a member of a certain club for a fee of $500 a year to get a replacement. I scoffed and said forget it.

I returned home with my non functioning laptop still under warranty.

Apple were totally useless.

If I could send them an invoice for my time I would for:-
Loss of revenue
Loss of time
Inconvenience
Mediocre product (laptop is 6 months old)
Gas to take it to the store
Time spent at the store
Loss due to no resolution
Time and loss for future repair and no laptop

Now look at how much time and money is wasted by us the consumer and yet organizations are dependent on loyal customers. Apparently they believe their customers are valuable and yet they place inefficient systems in place so that it is easy to purchase but hard to receive the promised service.

When organizations get too big and the customers are constantly feeding the fat cats at the top - service diminishes, one has to pay more, warranty options shrink and we are bled dry anyway.

Am no longer a loyal customer of Apple. I will get my computer fixed but will not buy Apple again.

I am not happy.

Sort:  

Hope you'll fix ur computer as soon as possible.

This week with Pluto opposite Mercury (the past few days) and now Mars (the anger planet) has everything ramping up on so many levels. Heck, yesterday we had a solar storm that knocked out the power grid of most of Central America.
Be safe, and you will find a solution. I am sorry about your challenges. Much love.

Wow that is nuts! It will work out. Thank u! 🦋🌷🦋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48