You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smartphones & Social Media Have Addicted Society - Are You Enslaved To It?

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

It is incredible how people disconnect from their environment and immerse themselves totally in these devices, sometimes it becomes a lack of respect or education with the rest of the people. I remember when I spoke with someone, and this person instead of paying attention began to review the instagram or twitter, and then he asked me to repeat what I was saying, since then, I do not talk to people when they have a phone in their hands, it is almost certain that the conversation, regardless of how interesting it may be, will be interrupted.

The downside of technology is that it is changing the culture, and sometimes not for something better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71