You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Documentary Review Triumph of the Nerds

Fascinating post its amazing how it all came about. I remember in 86 ish my old man coming back with a Spectrum I didn't have a clue what it was or a computer either come to that. How things have progressed since then; spending days typing code to draw a tree. Then we got a IBM 286 haha amazing.

Is 'Triumph of the Nerds' the title of the documentary? Im might have a gander 💯🐒

Sort:  

Yes, the documentary is called Triumph of the Nerds, it is on YT for free in low quality, in three parts. It is based on Cringley's book Accidental Empires. What is Spectrum?

Cool i'll look it up, thanks. Spectrum ZX the first games computer https://www.worldofspectrum.org 💯🐒

You just made me realize how Amerocentric this documentary is. Thanks for the knowledge.

Well glad to be of assistance i'm still keen to watch it. The Spectrum was amazing took about 30 minutes to load a games with some really trippy lines flickering over the screen. Still have it in the attic at my parents I think haha 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59