Life & Death Haikus: Technology Trust (Original Poem)

in #technology6 years ago


When we least expect
That's when technology kills
Convenience murders...


I can't seem to find this horrific gif I had stumbled across which inspired this poem and post, if I find it I will add it in but when I saw the gif, while searching for gifs for another previous post, it reminded me of a tragic event I will never forget which I had seen during a news report a while back which had occurred in Asia. The gif I lost showed a man going up an escalator by himself, no one else was in the picture and i think he is holding a metal pole or pipe and somehow the floor caves in while he is on the escalator and he falls through and the metal silver pole is swallowed up into the moving floor as well and he and the pole is nowhere to be seen...Very eerie stuff and sad, and the event it reminds me of which you can Google is the horrific death of a man's wife who gets crushed to death by the escalator right as she reached the very top, the floor opens up and she gets crushed and pulled underneath from her feet all the way to her head and noone could do anything to save her as the machine destroys her with ease. Our trust in technology is great and is easily broken when we see and hear of things like this. Anything can malfunction at anytime at anyplace so be careful and wary as best as you can. If you can take the stairs and it is reasonable to do so, take the stairs!




Thank you for reading & viewing this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

You got a 6.45% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @verbal-d!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62596.14
ETH 3021.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65