You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building A Biometric Database For An Entire Country

Somehow, I knew this was coming =) If I hadn't found it already mentioned, I was going to.

I will point out that this technology doesn't place a mark on people at all, merely looks at our unique marks we already have, and uses them.

However, it does seem that the technology is filling the balance of the prophecy, in that it is being used to control personal financial activity. India has recently withdrawn from circulation the bill most commonly used in transactions there, claiming it was fighting tax evasion, black markets, etc..

I am more and more alarmed that people are willing to accept more and more impositions on their liberty, which are neither necessary, nor even beneficial.

Thanks for beating me to the punch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16