You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thought Crimes? Facebook Along With Researchers Successfully Transcribes Thoughts Instantly Into Speech

Technology advances, or we go extinct. I prefer the former.

I note that the ratio of would be overlords in Davos meetings to proposed victims is highly skewed in favor of victims. This does not give me much reason to expect them to be able to force people to have their thoughts read, particularly as I am confident reading their thoughts will swiftly end their positions of power.

Consider how quickly new tech is hacked, leaked, and cracked. There's no way this technology isn't going to soon be available to 'early adopters' (hackers) and thence to any that want it. The public having access to the actual intentions and thoughts of public officials will result almost as quickly as the tech is available in the swift removal of officials with nefarious intent.

I'm looking forward to a world without evil overlords far more than I'm afraid of my neighbors knowing my secrets.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71