🔓 🔑 Jailbreak

in #technology7 years ago

I still remember back in 2013 laying on the ground nervously holding down the power and home buttons on my 4th generation iPod touch running iOS 6. I carefully read every direction line by line until cydia appeared on my iPod. I remember the tool I used, redsn0w and the feeling of success I got as I customized my device to look like no one else's. When I got my iPhone 5C one of the first thing I did was jailbreak it, this time using Pangu's iOS 9 jailbreak tool. There was a huge upgrade, on redsn0w you had to interact with your device and download IPSW's, but on Pangu you pressed one button. When I got my iPhone 7 I was sad there was no jailbreak available. Until one random day Luca came out with his 10.1 jailbreak. I was extremely excited, but it turned out to be a complete waste of time. He released a beta version which I decided not to use, as to protect my precious data, but eventually he stopped updating the jailbreak. I caved in and installed it. It never worked completely right, constantly crashing and failing. Before this jailbreak, previous jailbreaks were on a upward trend, easier for the user and more features. But after this newest jailbreak I fear that it might be dead. Apple is patching too many vulnerabilities (which in theory is a good thing), but good jailbreaks can't happen any more.

I hope that we see some good news with a iOS 11 jailbreak!

Bennett

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54