Video: You should be using a password manager!

in #technology7 years ago

Hi there Steemers - hope you're having a great weekend!

Recently I've received a lot of questions (especially from folks new to the space) about how to best protect your username/password logins online. Surprisingly, I discovered a lot of people aren't using password managers so I've put together a quick video to explain the problems they solve and then cover some different options available.

Hope people find this helpful, especially if you're just getting into the crypto space and want to bolster your security. :)

Sort:  

I use lastpass :)

What are the top five website that offer password managers apps you would suggest. @briandenver I have been asked by my manager to come up with a solution for our staff on how to keep our website password and login straight . Please follow and reply thanks bro

I am personally a big fan of https://1password.com but as per the video also recommend https://www.dashlane.com/ :)

We use keepass. Another one is 1password. There's lots of them. J

Thanks for explaining. Password managers are a really good thing. Everyone should use them. J

With all the different passwords you need for every site - you need a password manager! I can recommend Dashlane for saving all your passwords.

Thanks for the great post

Congratulations @ummjackson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

why do this when you can just write them in permanent ink on your laptops free real estate? I like to make stickers of my passwords and stick them to the back of the screen on my laptop. Securitay!

that is not safe sweety :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63