Is there anything called loyalty these days or do we just go with the flow?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #technology7 years ago

Loyalty-e1446587706301.jpg

So maybe my heading may not express what I am really thinking about right now, but jumping straight into this blog after reading an article online, it is what came to mind first.

The article in question is around a large IT corporate, announcing their new MD. Cool, that's all good. As I read through the article and got to the appointees quoted comment, saying how their product has a unique ability and how this is exactly what business are looking for.

It poses the question; are they saying this because they are at a new company, and like any person with the right mindset need to buy into that business agenda? Or, do they really mean what they say? Or, even more controversial, are all the big IT corps just selling the same thing with the same features and functionality?

Now, for me to even say that is even a bit of a shock to me. I come from one of these big corps and still continue to buy into their vision.

So, I guess, my question really is; as one moves up through the executive ranks, do you go where the money is and play the tune you are required to play?

Yes, my initial heading still stands - Is there anything called loyalty these days or do we just go with the flow?

Sort:  

I visited your page, and found this post amazing! interesting ?,@ronaldmcatee

Thank you. It was just an observation and my personal feelings. Thanks for the follow, I followed you back.

*I think loyalty is epensivxe .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60181.64
ETH 2539.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46