Calm

in #technology4 years ago

20200507_133923.jpg

Image Source

20200507_133859.jpg

Comment

Excellent Idea For An App! Spot on! I wanted better sleep so I selected the Sleep portion and skipped the rest. But before I could use it, I was pondering on whether this would mess me up. lol And make me pay 70$ to fix it. Just the thought gave me a panic attack... . I had to go back and get it... . Then I got so depressed about not having better control over my emotions, I got the the rest while I was there. Let's hope this works! they dont have one for Addiction....I have no problem paying for an app that serves me well. I've tried various guided meditation videos and free apps but I love this one enough to pay. I prefer having so many options in one place. I don't know how I ever survived without the sleep stories! I'm finally maintaining a daily practice and getting better at mindfulness. I've become much less reactionary. If you're just looking for a quick, mediocre meditation, go to YouTube. Otherwise, this is a fantastic app and worth every penny.it really helps me sleep. I do the quick check in before bed to get out all my feelings and worries and stress and settle in for a sleep story and they put me right to sleep. I struggle with turn my mind off so I can sleep and these stories are the perfect calming thing to focus on because they are calm and interesting but I'm not so engrossed in the story that I have to finish it. I often fall asleep within about ten minutes and I sleep deeply all night.

Sort:  

This post has received a 30.85 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30