**WhatsApp Ban**

in #technology7 years ago

It is a glaring thing that over 90% of people using WhatsApp just get the app, install and do the verification straightway, without reading the terms and conditions.

WhatsApp packaged a lot of terms and conditions that ought to be read by the users, but eventually a great percentage of users fail to do so.

image

image Source


It's obvious that most WhatsApp subscribers don't know about WhatsApp Ban. And this has to be made known by high amount of users if not all.

This happened to me in the quarter of the year 2017. I'm this kind of guy that chats a lot, with a lot of messages from different conversations, both personal and groups (3000+ messages from over 150 conversations and so on)

image

"Image was taken with my phone"


So, on this fateful Thursday evening, I was in class busy with my school project work, my phone kept buzzing, but I was too busy to reply my messages, I only did a random fast check and saw 4000+ messages from 167 conversations, I left it and continued my project work. 35 minutes later, I took my phone and unlocked it, to my surprise I saw a popup which said verify your phone number. I was like, what sort of unexpected circumstance is this? I tried to verify the account back and behold it came forth that "Your phone number +2348142257924 is banned from using WhatsApp. Contact support for help".

image

"Image was taken with my phone"


I tried contacting their customer support, I sent them over 10 mails, they only replied 2 mails without telling me what was wrong, they just told me I violated their terms of service. I tried all I could, but all to no avail.

I then went online, searched google for similar challenges and behold, I saw many people complained about the same thing. Some were on 1 month ban, some 3 months, some 6 months, some 12 months. I even saw 2 guys that were placed on permanent ban ban and mine was on permanent ban also. People all over the world, Ghana, Canada, US, China, Brazil, Nigeria and most especially India amidst others, it was a sardonic occurrence and the experience was really pathetic to me. I then gathered some courage and went online to https://www.whatsapp.com to read up their terms and conditions, on reaching there, out of many rules I saw, I did violate almost all. Then, when I saw that, I locked up and I had to start all over again with another number.

I hope you see some sense in this my little story. Thank you.

Sort:  

I never knew
Thanks for sharing

Haha

I never checked the rules before

Smiles... Imagine

Really, I didn't know whatsapp bans account, hopefully I have to read there terms and conditions again

Would have been nice if you posted the rules or some of it you violated

Alright boss... I will do that

Congratulations @tomsnoob! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Facebook did the same thing to me. They just disabled my account and after contacting them i got a huge copy pasted email saying i violated their service. When i asked what exacly i did to get my account disabled they said they cant tell me because of "secutity" reasons. Their support is terrible and i lost so many photos and memories for nothing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77