You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We May Finally Be Getting Long Distance Wireless Charging

in #technology7 years ago

I have to admit I would be a little skeptical of the new technology. I'm not quite a tinfoil hat wearer, but I do try to minimize electronics where I sleep. But far be it from me to stand in the way of serious advances.

I'm curious to see where this goes!

Sort:  

I think this will advance to the levels of wifi where you can get a charge anywhere you are in your home from a single point. That means one home would have one transmitter and it would take care of all of the family's devices. Also, if it gets really advanced in a decade or so, even things like Televisions could run completely on wireless electricity. That would be so awesome :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54