You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures in Coding (A Total Newb's Cannonball Dive into the World of Computer Science): My First Game on Scratch!

in #technology8 years ago

Is it worth it? Yes. I make nearly $90k/yr working for a Fortune-500 entertainment company and I only have a two-year degree and a couple of professional certifications working as a code monkey.
I recommend learning Java, the MS .NET framework (once you can code in Java, C# is a breeze, they're basically the same just C# uses the .NET framework for its library) HTML5/CSS3 and Javascript (not the same thing as Java). Probably get at least familiar with SQL, too.

Sort:  

Thanks. I really appreciate the info. You're the second person to suggest learning Java first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56