You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elon Musk To Announce Next-Gen Brain Tech?

in #technology5 years ago

As far as I am concerned the most realistic first application of NeuraLink is going to be to cure and prevent illnesses. Schizophrenia and autism seem to be the most straightforward as you correctly highlighted.

Some people may initially think that Elon is just a businessman but I do really believe he looks for the progress of the entirety of humankind. He goes beyond, he is a well-intentioned dreamer in my humble opinion. Good article, keep it up!

Sort:  

That's definitely going to be the first use case. Elon has been very clear about it too. They want to see if they cure the mental disorders that have gone uncured for far too long.

I too believe that Elon truly wants to push the human race forward. And I think he will succeed just as he has been succeeding for the past decade or two. Thanks for reading, I appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42