You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Black Mirror episode that made me even more paranoid about internet usage

in #technology2 years ago (edited)

Watch Black Mirror

More like just watch the first 4 seasons and stop. I feel like that show recycles from itself too much, because there's only so much tech sci-fi to come up with. I remember only watching a few episodes of season 5 before just saying meh and skipping it. That show feels very easy to burn out on with the lack of creativity and just the constant message of "TECHNOLOGY CAN BE BAD. BAD THING IS BAD. BAAAAD. I'M MATT DAAAMONNN"

Sort:  

yeah i kind of agree with that. The worst was the Miley Cyrus one where she somehow gets transplanted into a stuffed animal. I don't recall much else about the episode but it wasn't good. The military one with the "roaches" is a drawn out affair with a good point, but the presentation of the military kind of urked me because it was very netflixy in its diversity including women soldiers being in charge of raids. I guess that makes me sexist.

I dunno if that really makes you sexist, but, if you were to say that on twitter they'd have you drug across concrete while being pummeled with stones probably. How dare you ever say something involving women is unrealistic, yo.

Also, totally unrelated, but if you ever loved any of the Halo games by chance, don't watch that new Halo series that just started. My god, is it pure fucking ass so far.

I'm one of the few gamers on the planet that never got into Halo. Not sure how that happened, but I guess it was just bad timing as far as my life was concerned.

I'm actually kind of happy it sucks though because after a couple of successful video-game series come out EVERYONE starts to make them until they completely ruin all your gaming memories.

Really? Halo 2 and especially 3 made up a large portion of my early teenage years. My addiction to Halo 3 is what molded my love for competitive shooters, for sure.

I mean, bro, what video game tv or movie series is even good though? There's literally, like, none, lol. I can think of maybe 2 that were decent/mediocre, and the rest were goofily bad, or just dogshit. I'm just so tired of everything imploding on itself from sucking ass so hard.

Fun fact though, the people who made this Halo show were very open about their distaste for the games and that they didn't play or even watch through any gameplay/story stuff from the games. All their Halo lore and info is based around the extended universe set up by the books that no one read.

That recent series from League of Legends was pretty good. I never even played the game but had seen one of the stars from pron.

I think i never played Halo because at that point I already lived in Thailand and they don't have anything that isn't a Chinese pre-loaded copy of something. I was also quite busy in that time of my life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31