The Kickstarters: LIMBO

in #technology6 years ago

Ever wanted a magical spinning top that stays upright for hours? Well I certainly have, at least ever since I watched inception. Unfortunately, this scientific miracle has long evaded our grasp, a true modern tragedy. But no longer! With the help of the LIMBO spinning top, this dream can finally come true.

The LIMBO is fully electronic. Yes, that's right... an electronic spinning top. In fact, it charges via micro USB, the same way your phone would. But still, how does a top spin for hours? Well first off, to be specific, that's four whole hours, enough to earn the LIMBO a Guinness World Record. As for the magic, the LIMBO is actually powered by a small motor and battery inside its polished casing. With the help of an accelerometer, the LIMBO always knows exactly how fast it's going and can adjust it's speed to suit the environment. Because of this mechanical trickery, the LIMBO can achieve incredible spin-times, as well as being able to spin on unusual surfaces.

Now, you're probably saying that this has no use, right? Right. But still... It just looks so cool. It even comes in different colors, from shiny aluminium, to black matte.

I have to say, no matter how you look at this, Kickstarters nowadays have become so much more creative. And who knows, maybe this one will even ship?

I hope you enjoyed this post! This kickstarter just caught my fancy, and I thought, you know what? I could make a series out of this. So, I hope you enjoyed, and I'll keep them coming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60767.97
ETH 2352.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51