Productivity Hacks: 6 Tools, Apps, & Gadgets Which Help Me Stay Focused

Life moves fast. As one of the leaders in the digital marketing field, I need to move faster for my clients. I earned my nickname “the high-ticket client guy” by working hard and making the most of my work day and keeping my productivity high.

While we might all go into a new day with a long to-do list, checking each item off the list can be difficult. No matter how great our intentions are exhaustion, distraction, and disorganization can get in the way of being our most productive selves. What I’ve found, however, is that with a little help, you can have the productivity to get through your tasks every day. Here are my productivity hacks: 6 tools, apps, & gadgets which help me stay focused.

Sunrise Alarm Clock.png

Sunrise Alarm Clock

I’m often up before the sun to get an early start on a busy day. The loud, jarring noise of a traditional alarm clock, however, leaves me feeling shaken, groggy, and angry. It’s easy for this bad mood to resonate throughout the day and dampen my mood and productivity. That’s because I believe that how I start my day sets the overall tone for the day itself. My sunrise alarm clock mimics a sunrise and wakes you up slow and naturally. This allows me consistently good sleep knowing that I won’t be scared awake with a loud alarm and better mood overall.

calendar apps.png

Calendar Apps

It’s easy to get lost in a whirlwind of personal and professional obligations, which is why my calendar apps are one of my favorite tools. By relying on a calendar app, I can share, manage, and change my events with ease. Likewise, when trying to plan an event with others, it’s easy to monitor accepted invites and communicate with everyone as a group – which is great for virtual meetings!

calm.png

Meditation Apps

While it can be difficult to take a break, doing so is actually proven to increase productivity. What you do with that break, however, makes all the difference. I enjoy taking a break to meditate. This meditation helps me reenergize and refocus on my tasks. The best part? I can do it utilizing an app right on my phone!

slack.png

Communication Apps

I’ve built my brand through my ability to work with others. Whether it’s a client or a colleague, being able to easily and effectively communicate about a project is important. Apps that allow me to communicate or view the details of a group project ensure that I’m on the same page as my team.

trello.png

Task Management Apps

As an entrepreneur, I have a lot of tasks on my plate every single day. Being able to add, delete, and prioritize on one platform makes it easy to ensure that none are getting lost in the fold or neglected. You might want to try some of my favorite task management apps here. These apps keep me focused and productive when working from home.

hootsuite.png

Social Media Management Apps

As one of the leading digital marketers, strategizing social media is important. It can be difficult to plan ahead, but luckily there are apps that allow you to put your social media strategy in a format that allows you to see it and plan it for future use. It’s through these apps that I can manage multiple accounts and truly analyze a strategy for my clients.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55