Sort:  

@thatphysicsguy, Is the SIM 4G network enabled? Do you have 4G coverage at the area where you are? Is the network's band and frequency compatible with your phone? Eg Glo Network in Nigeria operates at Band 28 700MHz frequency. This particular band is not supported by many 4G devices. These are things you should check to determine the reason you do not have the 4G service of the network.

Wow very informative. Would check mine too.

Wow
Thanks for the info

I'm using GLO 4g lte sim card. I have tried GLO and MTN sims but it ain't working.

I just hope this 5G would be able to receive voice calls in the 5G only mode like the 3G network I'm used to.

Is your phone Band 28 700MHz compatible?

I don't know, I'm not sure. I am using infinix hot 4 pro.

Ok. I am sure that the phone is not Glo 4G band compatible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56912.97
ETH 2334.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37