Good WiFi Speed in Mexico City

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-02-23 at 15.28.44.png

We're now in Mexico City and staying at the Camino Real. I'm impressed with the speed from the WiFi here. This is the regular WiFi for guests. When I can get 44.94Mbps down and 42.98Mbps up (WOW!), that is really good and allows me to get a lot of work done. I like that!

For my fellow Steemians, this means we can do more posts. Media uploads faster. You can make more money.

Very nice.

I'm finding that Mexico is better each time I visit. What has been your experience?

Remember this hotel if you need a quick stop-over in Mexico City. We're near the airport, which is also very convenient for a quick stay and departure the next day.

WiFi speed is good. Life is good!

Terry

Sort:  

It's good to see wifi speeds are improving around the world. I can't wait to see what happens when 5g comes out.

this is good news because you have good wifi can upload more content

Yes indeed. Speed is most important with WiFi

As long as you’re not oblivious and avoid the bad areas Mexico is an amazing place to visit. The people are awesome, the food is delicious and the ruins/beaches(not in Mexico City)/history are mind blowing!

Also in most areas the water is fine just avoid the roadside tacos and one star hotel faucets.

Thank you. Sounds like you've done some traveling in Mexico. We're right new MEX airport now and it is a most pleasant situation.

I have to agree with you to avoid the bad areas in Mexico, but that can be said for any country in the world --- particularly the US! This is a great country and I love Mexico more and more as I visit here.

Thanx for the comments.

Oh yea for the most part the big cities and tourist destinations are great! Where are you going? I’ve been to Cancun and Mexico City so maybe I could give a suggestion or two.

It is very cool to have wireless internet at high speed, this saves a lot of time and effort ,,, but I have a wireless Internet speed not exceeding 4 mega, I think it is suitable for me ,,, we are generally in the Arab countries suffer from the problem of the Internet because of the mis-lines، Greetings to you dear friend ,,, I wish you a successful trip،،، good luck my dear friend @terrybrock 👍👍👍😉👍

Lucky you I am at the Copacabana Beach Hotel in Acapulco. The internet here at best is hit and miss. I just met @KennysKitchen found him very helpful so wanted to read more of his work. Found your interview with him. I am taking all the tips on board.

I’ve heard good things about Mexico online. I’ve heard terrible things on the mainstream media about Mexico.

On a side note, @joshsigurdson convinced me to follow you, and come here!

Please visit my post and please support.

Hi Terry,

After seeing an interview with you on World Alternative Media, I checked out your Steemit and Dtube pages. Noticed immediately you do not have a cover image. So, I made one for you. Used a photo I made with a 30" shutter speed and some neon lights I found on I-Drive. Should work on both Steemit and Dtube.

Here's the direct link -

Let me know if this works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95