You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Left My Computer Science Degree & Developed a Mobile Game

in #technology7 years ago

Big like on that post mate. This is what happens when a person got courage to leave everything and start moving towards a direction he really love.
No need education to be successful i also know it on my example.
I stopped going to school because everything they teach over there was complete nonsense for me and it is even more nonsense right now. I was doing what i loved, music. and it payed back. The education system works in the opposite direction like anything else in this system. IT destroy's knowledge. We're lucky we got internet and we can share our knowledge with others.

Sort:  

Super great point @terranoise! The education system in America is archaic and it'll most likely get worse with the current political situation. The internet may be the greatest teacher of all, but it requires some creative thinking in terms of generating income.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51