Sort:  

Need another 5 SBD to help get you there?

We will get there just waiting right now to see what the full damage is gonna be. The septic system is less than we expected but not as good as we were hoping for, but tight deadlines mean they are gonna try to fleece ya. If we had the time and energy (meaning if we were not so old) we might do more of the work ourselves. I can't believe that we are gonna go from an empty lot to a home on our land in 45 days it seems unreal to me, but it is gonna happen and hopefully on time and under budget, and we have unground electric access on the easement so we don't have any poles to drop.

I'll be running underground from the poles to the house, to keep the box on the pole and the outskirts of the property. I'll know the septic price on Monday!

I hope you get off cheaper than we are. We are in the middle range of what they can cost. $14,200.00 is what it is gonna cost for ours. I am like ouch, but some of the other bids were higher. Sometimes I think it would have been easier to just have bought a house already built, but I love that piece of land, like I am seriously in love with that piece of land we bought and the location of the woods backing into a nature preserve to the north and to the State park to the east, and all the wild life it will bring, is my dream. I can't wait to sit out back with my camera on the tripod waiting for all the creatures to make an appearance, sadly I didn't have my camera ready today when we were out there as two huge deer showed themselves.

We have deer at our house site too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67