Burning Apple headphones in the owner's ear!

in #technology7 years ago

c7723f57cc86fffe09de2b8b344649549-1.jpg

Apple's "AirPods" earphone was burned in the ear of a US citizen to explode immediately, according to the 9to50Mac website.

"This incident is the first recorded in the United States for the explosion of AirPods headphones while in use," the site said.

"I had the AirPods in my ear when I was training in a gym, and suddenly I felt a foul smell coming from the earpiece, and I realized that the smoke was coming out of it, I pulled it right away and threw it on the ground and went out," said victim Jason Clunes of Florida. To ask for help, and when I returned I was surprised that it exploded and burned. "

"I do not know what would have happened to my ear if I had not pulled the headset in time, maybe I would have lost part of my ear. I need assurances that it will not happen again," he said.

It is reported that Apple has continued with the young man mentioned to determine the circumstances of the incident and begin to investigate the causes.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You got a 5.15% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @technopro!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

You got a 0.82% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @technopro!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66