HELP my iPhone is wasting my time (iOS 12 screen time)

in #technology6 years ago

003_apps_en.JPEG

It's incredible how quickly some days go by. Or did I just not realize what I really did that day.

It's no secret that many people have already realized how dependent they have become on the constant use of their smartphone. With the new operating system iOS 12 (currently beta for developers) Apple gives its users the possibility to query their own user behavior with the help of "Screen Time". Screen Time not only records how much time at what time of day you use your devices, but also which apps are used.

For me, the direct question is: How many apps do we actually use and how many are installed on the smartphone.
I then looked directly on my iPhone under "Settings/General/Info" and I was a little horrified about the number. Even if one presents oneself as particularly "technology interested", I seriously ask myself: how much and how often do I use these 270 installed apps?

Yeah, 270 installed apps on my device.
I told the next person I met directly that they have to look at there own device. An estimated 100-150 but 227 were looked up.

Just check it out and write it here in the comments. How many apps are actually installed on your devices?
Installed does not mean, however, that they are actually used. But even the "dodging through" consumes a lot more time. So I wanted to see how many apps I could really delete in my personal case.

After the first uninstall I still had 254 apps left.
After the second uninstall I still had 218. And of course some HOME buttons I saved from websites were removed directly.

Now it remains to be seen how Apple's "Screen Time" analyses the time of use. The usage time of the individual apps, but above all how many hours a day I really look at my iPhone screen.

Sort:  

Congratulations @techcheck! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56