Futuristic Transportation - The Scorpion 3 Hoverbike

in #technology6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-04-16 at 11.01.43 PM.png

We are truly living in the Future, my friends. If you aren't fully convinced from this image, wait until you see the video of a guy experiencing the ride of a lifetime on the half-helicopter half-motorcycle called the Scorpion 3 Hoverbike made by hoversurf.

*video is at the bottom for those of you who'd rather watch*


The Scorpion 3 has four propellors that zip you around while sitting on a motorcycle-like seat. The throttle and steering is controlled with the two handheld joysticks.

Screen Shot 2018-04-16 at 11.14.31 PM.png


"Hover" isn't exactly an accurate term considering the Scorpion 3 can fly 43 mph at heights of ~40 ft.

Screen Shot 2018-04-16 at 11.00.59 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-04-16 at 11.00.04 PM.png


Although it may seem like a just a good mode of transportation or fun toy, the Dubai Police department sees more - they have stated that they desire letting their policeman use the Scorpion 3 as a vehicle. The Scorpion 3 definitely has potential of being an effective vehicle for emergency response.

Screen Shot 2018-04-16 at 11.38.40 PM.png


On hoversurf.com it says you can purchase your own Scorpion 3 Hoverbike but it'll cost you $60,000 and will take 6 - 18 months to be delivered. Is it worth it? Probably.

We'd love to hear what you think about the Scorpion 3. Leave us your thoughts below!



made with ❤️ by techchat

Sort:  

every day technological advances surprise, hopefully also evolve in the field of medicine and be accessible to people with few economic resources

Totally agree, that's a great point. Advances is areas like medicine are much more important than any product like this. I'm extremely thankful for all the people dedicated to medicinal tech improvements.

hope that the technological advances, focus on the mutual benefit of mankind and our planet and not for its destruction

This thing looks sweet! One day we'll have flying cars and bikes and all kinds of shit we can't even imagine now. I hope I get to see as many cool things in my lifetime as possible. Buying one of these now though would probably costs ridiculous amounts of money.

And carry some heavy insurance lol

You're right, I always think about how life at the end of the 21st century is going to be unimaginable to us in 2018. It's a great time to be alive!

Wow thats amazing. So thats not more a future, but our present. I always knew that we have geniuses on this planet :)
It looks nice and light, but will take time until we get these things in the market.

Exactly! We are living in the present but it feels like the future because of the geniuses that build amazing products.

It will take time for sure. $60,000 is way to steep of a price tag but in a decade we'll be riding these things like people ride scooters now haha

Yes absolutely. Some weeks ago an interview about remote viewing where they said in 2050 people are not having cars anymore, but another technology. And thats not very far :)

It would be so fun to have. But image the problems with drunk flying and texting while flying. At least here in the US.

haha so true. This hoverbike is a drunk man's dream! We'll definitely see some hilarious youtube videos, however, I hope nobody gets hurt.

Dashcam footage! My second favorite part of youtube after anything roller coaster related!

It’s worth waiting and paying 60k for, I mean look at freaking thing it’s so awesome, I’d prefer to ride this over sea than land, just because it’s better with no traffic.

Riding this around a beach or lake would be unreal - added to my bucket list!

This is what I'm ordering for Christmas..

If you do I'll be the first in line to try it!

Behind me.. 😋

Look like as a big drone. One day we will all have our own flying motorbike

Yeah it's like a drone humans can ride! I'm looking forward to that day

This is a really great invention. I would love to have one. Great post though! Thanks for sharing :)

If I ever get one I'll share it with you and you do the same for me. Deal?!?

I can see someone dying on one of these in the near future!

I can see a whole lot of people having the ride of a lifetime on one of these in the near future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73