The most aggressive attempt of Internet censorship in Russian history, Telegram

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

The reason I’m not on WhatsApp is Telegram.

download.jpeg

To people unfamiliar with it, Telegram is a cloud-based instant messaging service founded by the Russian entrepreneur Pavel Durov.

It has been my favorite, most reliable messaging client, and its platform-agnostic design.
I am a huge fan of Telegram.

Today while I was surfing the net I faced a piece of news about Telegram which shocked me.

For 7 days Russia has been implementing a planned ban on the popular messaging platform Telegram on its territory, after the company refused to give access to its users' encrypted messages.

But it appears the implementation of the ban is not going as smoothly as Russian authorities had hoped. Telegram was able to survive although more or less 18 million IP addresses blocked.

What do you think? Which one will prevail in the end?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70