How to Avoid Addiction To Technology

in #technology6 years ago

Hello Dear friends !

Today i am going to share something about the addiction to the technology as i have watch a videos and i select the topic for my post from that inspirational worlds.

I want to share some on that thoughts which has adverse effects on our health and out life as well, Like these days we are addicted to the technology we are addicted to several things which is related to technology and we are not accepting that we are addicted,

Like.

Here are some common examples of this addictions of Technology,

Laptops Or Computers:


source of image
We are addicted to computers and laptop and we are not accepting that we are addicted to it, so keep in mind and try yourself that what actually addiction is if you are having some thing working with you and you lost it on you do not have access to it and you get anger on that it means that you are addicted to that thing.


Image source

I do not say that laptop is not useful it is useful for work and many important stuff but now a days most of the new generation is just addicted to buy a high class laptop as they are competing there friends that who will have the latest model ,and they use is for high requirement Games, and other un important stuffs!

Smart Phones:


Image source

The next step i am going to explain that Use of smart phone is wasting so much of our precious time ,

Like

Chatting,

Unimportant video calls,

Wasting time on playing games,

Sort:  

It's becoming even more difficult to get kids off there devices I can only imagine what it's gunna be like in another 10-15 years

My sister requires her kids to read in order to get time on their phones or tablets.

My son tells me to shut up when I ask him to read?? 😥

I have a nephew, If you do not give him the iPad he will start crying. Bluelight is not good for the kids at all. Thank you for your thought on this topics

How to avoid addiction? I believe it may be too late. Our future is a future of technology. Solving problems and making things easier are desirable traits. As long as the world doesn't create a Skynet situation, I believe we'll be fine. You have to embrace the future and change itself. Every few decades there have been things that have captured our attention. We are becoming more and more advanced.

Yes I agree with your opinion now the world of technology almost all countries in this world again deman tehnologi. we see that there are two categories that are useful and some are dangerous as you mentioned technological addiction.

I wouldn't lie, I think i am addicted to my phone.
But, I beg to disagree on that chatting part.

What about friends who stay very far from where we are? We have to chat with them to keep up with them.

I simply think chatting is an aspect we can't totally eradicate. But, we can sure minimize it.

You got a 12.07% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @taifkhan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Technology is good as well as its bad the worse part of it is the fact that from the newly born till the elderly are all into their phones and laptop all day long giving them less time to think of new ways of improving their self with time to came the world will be dump because of this its really a call for concert thanks

Honestly very few of us are going to reduce our screen time unless something that we really need to do like work in certain situations, requires us to. I would say there is no turning this whole tech thing back.

Pienso que más que una adicción la tecnología se ha vuelto una necesidad, la misma se encuentra de forma permanente en nuestra cotidianidad sin nada que se pueda hacer para evitarla, el caso es que facilita muchos procesos y tareas del quehacer individual y colectivo y promete en lo sucesivo seguir en nuestras vidas, tal es el caso de la revolución tecnológica del Blockchain que ya comienza poco a poco a sustituir las tecnologías actuales por esa novedosa visión, ya veremos hacia dónde nos conduce, no obstante, hay que insistir en que las mismas no pueden sustituir al ser humano, solo son su apoyo!! Saludos a todos!! 🎓💻📱📲

As a programmer, i consider myself addicted to a computer, i come back from work all day on the computer to sit in my livingroom or my room with my pc, sometimes i feel like i'm a prisioner of my career although i love what i do, i get scare of what it is taking away from me, my life is running and i'm just here typing this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78