My trip to Finland | SLUSH - Technology Conference for Startups and Tech Talent Part 2

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

It's day two of SLUSH conference in Helsinki. It's been two long days of walking around the big venue. I've met up with lots of exciting companies and startups. 

Today there was a great talk on blockchain on one of the many stages inside the SLUSH venue. The CEO of Airbitz and the co-founder of Ethcore were on stage with several other people from blockshain companies. They talkes about the decentralised future. I didn't get to follow the entire talk because there were so many other interesting talks at the same time. A lot of startups were talking about ways to use blockchain in the future.

I also met up with some Bitcoin enthusiats and had great conversations with them about Steemit.


I'm exhausted and cold. I will try to hunt down a sauna to get me warm again! I do miss Australia a fair bit to be honest. But, as I said in my previous post from SLUSH, I recommend visiting Helsinki, Finland! It's a beautiful city! 

Susanne


Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.59 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 01 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66