Helpful Podcasts about Steemit, Crypto Currency and Technology | Why Podcasts?

in #technology8 years ago (edited)

Podcasts are portable, free and very user friendly. You can learn about almost everything from podcasts. A podcast is like a radio show that's recorded so that you can listen to it anytime. Some radio shows are made in to podcasts after they air. Podcasts are easy to make and it's a great way for companies to share knowledge with their customers. 

I look like I'm dead when I listen to podcasts. I guess that's a good thing, no one will disturb a dead person.

I listen to podcasts all the time. When I go to bed, when I go for a walk and in my car.
When I think too much I put one on to stop thinking. I listen to podcasts about subjects that I want to learn more about, but I also listen to some of them for entertainment purposes. There’s a really funny radio show in Norway, I’ve been listening to their episodes for more than five years now. 

Podcasts about Steemit:

Liberty Entrepreneurs
Episode 48 is about Steemit and they talk to the CEO of Steemit, Ned Scott.

Piercing The Veil with Jordan-Michael
This podcast has an episode about Steemit. It’s a discussion about Steemit and they talk about everything from  upvoting to whales. They end up discussing anarchy and potential censorship issues. This podcast made me laugh several times and I learned a couple of things about crypto currency. It could be helpful to listen to this if you don’t know anything about Steemit. 

The Dollar Vigilante
The episode is called "Everything You Ever Wanted To Know About Steemit".
The podcast first explain what crypto currency and decentralization is and then they move on to explain Steemit.
They explain everything in a very easy way and they cover all the basics knowledge.

Podcasts about crypto currency:

Bitcoin Uncensored
(funny)

World Crypto Network

Bitcoin and Markets

Bitcoins & Gravy   


Really cool podcasts:


Accidental Tech Podcast   

I’ve learned a lot from this podcast. It gets very technical, but it’s interesting.   

BecomeNomad

This is a travel podcast about a nomadic way of life. I love it. 

Clockwise

If you don’t have a lot of time, this one is great. It’s only half an hour long, but the topics are great and you can learn a lot from it.  It's about current technology issues.

TEDTalks (audio) 

“This is your brain on communication” was the last one I heard from this podcast. It’s a very interesting topic and the speaker in this episode is a neuroscientist. Not every topic is for me, but some of the episodes are amazing.

Keep your daydream

This is also a travel podcast. It’s super inspirational.  

HBR IdeaCast (Harvard Business Review)  
These episodes are short and on point. Here are some random episodes:
Your Coworkers Should Know Your Salary
Talking About Race at Work
Are Leaders Getting Too Emotional?    

The Documentary – BBC World Service 

A very interesting podcast with a lot of different, exciting topics and stories from around the world. It gives you a wider perspective!



I also listen to a wide selection of Norwegian ones about personal economy, health and media. I love the fact that there is a setting so that the podcast stops when you want it to. I use this when I go to bed. Podcasts are easy to download and you can subscribe to your favorite podcasts. Here's how you do it, if you haven't listened to podcasts before.
Podcasts > TV


What is your favorite podcast? I'm constantly looking for new ones. 

Susanne


Sort:  

nice post

WOW

But can they make me breakfast?! :)

HA HA! No but the can keep you company while you do it! :)

Well that is pretty good too I guess ;)

Or maybe there is an episode on "How to find someone that can make you breakfast" ? :)

Haha that would be funny!

Thank you so much @bola!

Awwww I was hoping The Cryptoverse would make the list :)

Hi! I have only heard a handful of podcasts about these topics, so this is just a selection of the ones I found helpful. I haven't heard of Cryptoverse, but I will make sure to subscribe and listen to Crypyoverse this week :) Thank you!

I really absolutely love "Writing Excuses" podcast. It is great. I should probably go listen to it, then go write some cool post on steemit, because it is always inspiring.
It is by Brandon Sanderson, Dan Wells, Mary Robinette Kowal, and Howard Tayler.

HA HA - I'm pretty sure I will love this podcasts as their slogan is this:

Fifteen minutes long, because you're in a hurry, and we're not that smart.

Thanks for telling me about it!

Yup, also funny. You are welcome!

Thanks for the cool post!

Dan Carlin

I haven't heard his podcast yet, but I'll give it a shot ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98