You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neurotechnology, Freedom of Mind and Human Rights

in #technology6 years ago

I big part of me wants to say no, as in no way would I want my mind being downloaded onto a machine with all of my thoughts feelings and experiences on a database for anyone to access... that’s creepy and scary, and not human!

However, we don’t really understand the brain or our consciousness in a scientific way.... it would be cool to see if we understand more about this life, but maybe that’s what we truly find out when we die and it isn’t meant to be discovered now. Apart from we just are, and that’s it. So many mysteries I would love to find out though! Even about the universe etc, simulations, holographic etc...

Sort:  

Yes, the emergence of consciousness from the brain is complex and not fully understood. It's a wondrous universe indeed. A simulation or hologram is likely bullshit as far as I'm concerned :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66