You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy 30th IRC

in #technology6 years ago

Reading your email how everything begun makes me to feel so old, there is so much happened between 80's and now. I love the time when everything just started, the time when our computer have had black screen and we were learning to write algorithms in schools, so we had green letters on black screen I loved it although to tell the truth did not understand much of that.

Also the time of first email, I remember I could not imagine that it is a letter but that arrives immediately to the recipient within seconds or minute just depending on the connection. Also as you mentioned correctly once we were sending large (relatively large) files to someone and it took a while but by the end of the month my mother was so crossed with us because we received a bill of 500 USD for that month!

Now I see that the history is repeating when our children while playing computer games makes us mad when we see the bills for that. Luckily, it did not happen with our son, but I hear on and off stories.

I love the stage where we are now in computer technology and the development still in process, I am very excited about that and you are right back to the roots: Cheers, Happy 30th IRC!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71