Free transactional settlements as well as data transfers - IOTA cracks 1.1 Billion in marketcapsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

io44422222.jpg

First of all, i want to give a big thank you to the entire Steemit and Iota community. You guys have shown me so much love over the past two weeks. Again, thank you for the warm welcome, and i hope i can bring much more amazing Iota content over the next year. I have now fully commited my free-time to both projects and love how were are growing strong daily. Now to my article:)

In the recent years blockchain has opened the door for a infinite range of applications outside of just financial transactions. It's truely gamechanging foundation allows for a variaty of uses and disrupts entire industries.

Several factors have hindered the blockchain architecture from expaning to even greater heights.

One of them is its young nature, aswell as certain limitations and fundamental flaws in the blockchain design.

Iota with its "Tangle" innovation has entered the market with a clear vision: Serving as the backbone for the Internet of Things. Essentially making the "Tangle" (DAG) the heart of the IoT and providing a groudbreaking architecture that improves upon all the major flaws of Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum and Nem.

What unique improvements does Iota bring?

Scalability, Zero fee transactions, Security (Immutability - Quantum proof), Speed (Increases with usage do to the nature of DLT), Zero third parties (No miners & no middleman), Selfregulating consensus (PoW & PoC)

io999999.jpg

The IoT sector is quickly expanding. Experts are projecting that in mearly five years from now, smart devices per household will increase by 10 times. Meaning that each person will use 15-20 decices that may all be interconnected. Industries can expect the same dramatic change further pushing efficiency through automation and AI.

io432222.png

The key to making this evolution of technology possible is "interoperability". Demanding a strong network foundation and corresponding end-user hardware have to align. I like to emphasize this point as data loss, caused by limited hardware and correlating security concerns are a major hurdle in the quest for real world adoption.
The "Tangle" already posesses all the needed capabilities to tacle the matter. It is now upon indutry players and the Iota Foundation to further improve technology and find the best middle ground to fully unlock the potential of the IoT.

If you like my article make sure to upvote/resteem and follow me for more Iota content daily:)

Iotaforall

io677777.jpg

Support my Channel:

LHPQXKZDMPLK9DGBYBCKPBNWFNHBZLMIOSOFX9HSFDBRXBKMIJRQYT9HGTICGZGSJPJUZGJKXVDUSLIBSASZDPOUGM

Image & Sources: https://goo.gl/UEuEHD

& www.iota.org

Sort:  

I truly believe in IOTA's technology. I am organizing a small IOTA giveaway of 3 Mega IOTAs. It will help new IOTA users to play around IOTA and to understand its wallet. Check out: https://steemit.com/iota/@devender/giveaway-2-iota-giveway

Good stuff devender:) You got my full support. Always good to share future wealth:)

Thanks a lot @steemhoops99. It's nice to meet another IOTA lover. Following you :)

awesome m8 i followed you back:)

You open my knowledge even deeper on this project that I start to watch closely.

So glad to hear that:) I hope I can share all the wisdom with you guys. Thanks for the kind comment:)

IOTA has the great potential to overthrow Bitcoin for the top spot. IOTA is hands down better then Bitcoin in every way possible.

Fully agree with you on that:) not even a competition:)

Heya Steemhoops I wonder if it might be possible for you to sell me some IOTA on this chat stream here? I know it might be odd but it is where I feel most secure. My address on IOTA is TEVEDCKQANDWCZBGUGRORVFOFMTRPGUNWRTCDXEGTVEKFXNEBIXYSV9QFSTHECJDSCBSICVPPDOFYEFIEHREC9WZ9W and I would like to purchase 10 steem worth of IOTA. I very much appreciate if this is possible.

Hello @raymondjohnstone thank you for your trust but the best way is too just purchase them via Bitfinex. You do not need the full verification to buy Iota on there if you buy with crypto. Currently there are Btc/iota, eth/iota and usd/iota. It's very simple to make an account takes max 2-3 min. The withdraws from Bitfinex are free for Iota and pretty much sent to your wallet in 20-30 min max. Let me know if that helps you:) I did around 7 withdraws yesterday and it works well and secure:)

Can you confirm that the withdrawal minimum doesnt lock out because that is the reason that I stopped using that company among other reasons. Cheers for the reply btw.

Yes have no worries. My lowest withdraw yesterday was 9.9 Miota. There is no minimum amount set for Iota since its made for microtransactions;)

your very welcome:)

Just in case no one told you! you are awesome publisher :) Maybe Visit my Blog ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99