You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mac vs PC : The Debate

in #technology6 years ago

I think you lucked out on the 2013 Macbook Pro. My wife had one of those and it did get hot. The 2008 Macbook Pro could also get warm under stress, but only if pushed hard.

The 2015 Macbook Pro has no overheating problems at all. It never even seems to get warm no matter what I throw at it. However, I wouldn't upgrade it to a later model because I need the SD card reader and full sized USB ports. Removing those is a step to far for me.

Maybe Windows laptops have improved in recent years, but my experience of them is a lot worse. Had Dells and HP's for work and about a 50% failure rate and i've also had reliability issues with Sony, Toshiba and Acer laptops. Lenovo's are solid and reliable though.

Only last week my son's HP laptop harddisk failed and it was only 18 months old. I was able to repair it though by swapping out the hard disk for an SSD. I've upgraded most of my Mac laptops too. Even the HD in this 2015 can be upgraded though it uses a more expensive M.2 interface.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45