Million Lines of Code

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

I couldn't ever imagine that software have thousands and millions lines of code. I couldn't even imagine if we compare Mobile Apps to Windows to Facebook to Google in terms of lines of code.
Here is a diagram below to show you. Don't be shocked :)

Source:
http://www.informationisbeautiful.net/visualizations/million-lines-of-code/

Sort:  

Scale of service causes huge amounts of complexity and layers to make work well :)

@woz.software I never imagined this. Good I know now

That's interesting. I knew that Google is huge, but didn't realize that it's this huge :D

@urban07 Now you know the secret and why Google is controlling the internet :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86