You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On our way to Smart Cities

in #technology5 years ago

Oh I will get it now. I loved that series when I was a child (I was very enthusiastic about the UFO affair).

As a filmmaker, it's always amazing for me how one can explore deep questions about reality through fictional stories. That's what the cyberpunk movement is for me: an exploration about our future conditions in a high-tech world.

Cyberpunk was just an art (literary, cinematographic) movement, but the more we face these new conditions, the more it becomes a social movement that describes our human situation.

Sort:  

Distopy (anti-utopy) is important, to know what we have to avoid. Orwell, Huxley...
I like cyberpunk-style drawings.
May find this episode on pahe.in

I got it today by torrent. It was amazing! I completely loved it.

Now I want to research whether that first part (the story about the Twitter bot) is real or not. Maybe it's funny, but I noticed a kind of political SJW speech in that introduction of the chapter. Perhaps that's the stand of the director and writers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64187.99
ETH 2761.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73