Can the iPad Pro be a laptop replacer ??

in #technology7 years ago

Since I’ve upgraded my main computer (from a MacBook Pro) to the new 4K iMac, often I’ve been missing a laptop to just chill on the couch or to work on for when I’m on the road. Sounds like I got myself into a luxury problem.

I’m already loaded with iOS apps on my phone, so I preferred the iPad Pro above the Microsoft Surface Pro. I bought myself the new 10.5 iPad Pro with the smart keyboard.

I’m working on this for a week now when I’m not behind my desk and I have to say this works even better than I thought. I got all the ‘pro’ apps for my editing needs (Affinity Photo, iMovie, iLife), can share all the documents from my iMac with iCloud and can bump all my music from my streaming services to my sound system with AirPlay..

09EF0B1D-0C96-4C97-823F-670BC2C34458.jpeg

The smart keyboard price is crazy, but have to say it works flawlessly. Just connect it via the smart connector on the iPad and there you have it, a keyboard and screen protector in one. Also you can use the smart keyboard as a stand to watch movies.

17D3CDD2-FAC0-4609-94D8-65081A814869.jpeg

So the hardware is good, really good. The screen is incredible, audio is pretty good also (this one got 4 speakers), it’s fast and very compact..

But how is it to work on?

iPads are finally becoming a legit device to use as your main computer. iOS 11 brings so many good functions that this could really be a laptop replacement; the dock, split screen apps and the dashboard with all your open apps as tiles works flawlessly together with the quick swipes on the screen. Also the smart keyboard brings all the Mac shortcuts right to your iPad, so no laptops for me anymore..

Recommendation: 5 outta 5 !!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Spartan23R from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

They are cool. I want to get one for GarageBand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88