Solve A ProblemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

"Solve a problem." If you want to be successful in life, these three words can point you the right way. When it comes right down to it, the most efficient way to achieve success is to solve problems for others. Solving problems creates value. When you create value, people reciprocate. If you do it enough, no matter what your field, you will become successful.

AdobeStock_118424806.jpeg

Problem-solving is widely recognized as one of the most desired skills an employer looks for. Everybody wants to have problem solvers on their side. Most people get discouraged when they run into a problem. Problem solvers see problems as opportunities to prove themselves, or opportunities to create value.

My life quote is "Every problem is an opportunity in disguise". If you consistently try to solve the problems you run into, on a daily basis, you will develop great problem-solving skills. Learn to view problems as stepping stones. View them from different angles, like puzzle pieces that you are trying to fit into a larger puzzle.

If you think about any major invention, it was solved as a solution to a problem that someone saw. Sometimes the inventor saw the problem before anyone else, but it was there. Limited by gravity? Invent a plane, invent a jetpack. Utilities too expensive? Invent a cost-effective form of power. Banking transactions too slow? Invent a new banking system.

AdobeStock_132647999.jpeg

When we expand our horizons and view our problems as stepping stones, there is no limit to the value we can create. Now, it's easy to talk about solving problems, but doing the mental work is hard. That's why we need to practice. When you repeat an activity over and over, your brain processes that activity easier and easier. That's essentially what building talent is about. You practice doing something right and you do it consistently until you get better at it.

One thing that we all tend to do, myself especially, is to hide our good ideas from the world. We believe that by keeping them to ourselves, we can achieve something in secret that will benefit us more. That if we let other people know our plans, they will just take our ideas and leave us in the dust. However, we grow by sharpening our minds, not holding onto thoughts like long-term investments. The best way for us to learn innovation is to take our ideas and share them with others, to sharpen them and learn how to improve them.

Competition is essential to any market. Ideas are no different.

What tips do you have for problem-solving and innovating? Let me know in the comments below. Thank you for reading, and as always, if you enjoyed this article, please upvote, follow, and resteem!

Thanks,

@Spacecadet1

Sort:  

impressive man

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Knowledge is power. I think Jordan Peterson's lectures give a lot of insight & knowledge that can help us all to solve our problems without looking to others to do it for us. And in turn, as you state here, we unintentionally at times while solving our own problems, solve othersx in the process.
https://steemit.com/jordan-peterson/@julzee/jordan-peterson-on-the-psychological-significance-of-the-stories-in-the-bible

Thanks for the feedback! I've never heard any of his lectures. I will have to check that out. Coincidentally, a problem of mine on Steemit earlier today, alerted me to the fact that there is an institutional problem with the platform, that we as a community will have to overcome. So I am planning on getting people together for some brainstorming. It's just another example of how you can turn a problem into a solution.

Please link me when you do k? I don't know if I can help but I sure would like to know what you're talking about and be a part....🤗

I will. I'm sure you can. I'm mainly just looking to get different perspectives on the issue since I don't have a clear idea how to move forward. I will shoot you some contact info when I get home.

@julzee If you'd like, you can join my discord via this link here: https://discord.gg/aZTAq2

I've never used discord but I thought I read somewhere that it's not safe.

Oh, I'm not sure why that would be. Would you prefer Teamspeak, Skype, or some other platform?

We can also just use email, if you'd prefer that.

Sure email would work. I'll delete this once you get it ok?

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks! I appreciate it!

Thanks for the heads up

You're welcome. I hope you enjoyed the article.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51